University of Louisville University Libraries

DIGITAL COLLECTIONS

Add or remove other collections to your search:



 

Narrow your search by:



Type

Coverage

Subject

Contributors

Creator

You've searched:

All Collections
  • Description: Offices
(213 results)



Display: 20

    • Shumaker Research Building.

    • Shumaker Research Building.

    • Shumaker Research Building (Louisville, Ky.); Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Research facilities; Trees;

    • The front of the Shumaker Research Building, a multi-story red brick building with a rounded glass feature on the front of the building, with entranceways on either side. The roof is channelled and green like oxidized copper. There are several...
    • Dean's Building.

    • Dean's Building.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings;

    • The Dean's Building, with weeds in the foreground. A covered entrance is visible; other buildings and cars are seen indistinctly in the background. The Dean's Building was formerly used as the Women's Building. The cars date this image to the 1920s...
    • Cultural Center, 2012.

    • Cultural Center, 2012.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings;

    • The Cultural Center a small brick building, sits on a corner. There is a mural painted on the closest wall. This building was previously known as Minority Affairs. The Minority Affairs program was known as the Office of Black Affairs when it was...
    • Chemistry Building.

    • Chemistry Building.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Research facilities;

    • The Chemistry Building is located on the second, and final, location of the Naval Barracks, which were razed to accommodate its construction in 1979. Location: Belknap Campus: 2320 South Brook Street. Current uses: A&S Chemistry offices, labs...
    • Baxter Building.

    • Baxter Building.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings;

    • The Baxter Building was torn down in 1925 by the University of Louisville to make way for the Speed Art Museum. Location: Belknap Campus: on site of present-day Speed Art Museum. The Baxter Building served as a the main building for the House of...
    • Alumni and Development Office.

    • Alumni and Development Office.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings;

    • The Alumni and Development Office was razed between the late 1970s and late 1980s to make way for a parking lot adjacent to Miller Hall and the Student Activities Center. Location: Northeast at Brook Street on Belknap Campus. Former uses: Offices.
    • Law School, University of Lousiville, circa 1970.

    • Law School, University of Lousiville, circa 1970.

    • University of Louisville--Buildings; University of Louisville--Students; University of Louisville. School of Law; Courtyards;

    • Students sit in a courtyard outside the Law School building (now known as Wyatt Hall) reading and talking. The building was named in honor of alumnus of Jefferson School of Law (which was merged with UofL in 1950), Louisville mayor, Kentucky...
    • Student Union Building, circa 1950.

    • Student Union Building, circa 1950.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Student unions;

    • Student Union Building with snow on the ground. This image was made at night, and lights shine through the windows. The sign over the door advertises a barbershop quartet contest. This former USO building from Fort Knox was moved to campus in 1947....
    • Student Union Building, 1951.

    • Student Union Building, 1951.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Student unions; Snow;

    • Student Union Building after the fire that swept through the building on January 24, 1951. The charred frame and portions of the shell stand in the snow. This former USO building from Fort Knox was moved to campus in 1947. The building was razed...
    • Student Union Building after fire, University of Louisville, 1951.

    • Student Union Building after fire, University of Louisville, 1951.

    • University of Louisville--Buildings; Buildings; Student unions; Snow; Ford Hall (Louisville, Ky.);

    • Student Union Building after the fire that swept through the building on January 24, 1951. The charred frame and portions of the shell stand in the snow; Ford Hall and the Dean's Building are visible in the background. The picture appears to have...
    • Miller Information Technology Center, as Student Center.

    • Miller Information Technology Center, as Student Center.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Student unions; Lawns;

    • Student Center at the University of Louisville, apparently shortly after its construction. Other buildings, including a water tower, are visible in the background; a stretch of unlandscaped lawn stretches out in the foreground. The building has...
    • Strickler Hall.

    • Strickler Hall.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings;

    • Strickler Hall; there are pedestrians and a bicycle in front of the building. Current uses: Cochran and Middleton Auditoriums; A&S Pan-African Studies Department; A&S Communications; REACH offices; Learning Resource Center; Math Resource...
    • Strickler Hall, 2012.

    • Strickler Hall, 2012.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Educational facilities;

    • Strickler Hall seen from an elevated perspective (presumably from the roof of Ekstrom Library). Current uses: Cochran and Middleton Auditoriums; A&S Pan-African Studies Department; A&S Communications; REACH offices; Learning Resource...
    • Stevenson Hall.

    • Stevenson Hall.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Dormitories; Student housing; People;

    • Stevenson Hall with two people standing near the entryway. Several room windows are open. Current uses: Dormitory; Offices of Housing and Residence Life. Named in honor of Guy Stevenson, professor of mathematics and Dean of the Graduate School....
    • Stevenson Hall entryway.

    • Stevenson Hall entryway.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Dormitories; Student housing;

    • Stevenson Hall entryway, with sign reading "27; Stevenson Hall." Several room windows are open. Current uses: Dormitory; Offices of Housing and Residence Life. Named in honor of Guy Stevenson, professor of mathematics and Dean of the...
    • 4th: Liberty, SE cnr.

    • 4th: Liberty, SE cnr.

    • Buildings; Stores & shops; Jewelry stores; Shoe stores; Newspaper industry; Offices

    • Southeast corner of 4th Street and Liberty Street. The Courier-Journal office building flanked by Snyder's Hats, a jewelry store, and Hanover shoe store, with finance offices on the upper levels of the building.
Coming soon

This content is not yet available. Please check back.

 

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
on off
 

Layout options:

Thumbnail with title
Grid with smaller thumbnails and more detail
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK