University of Louisville University Libraries

DIGITAL COLLECTIONS

Add or remove other collections to your search:



 

Narrow your search by:



Type

Coverage

Subject

Contributors

Creator

You've searched:

All Collections
  • Description: original
(481 results)



Display: 20

    • Joyful Thanksgiving.

    • Joyful Thanksgiving.

    • Greeting cards; Corn; Turkeys; Fruit; Apples; Grapes

    • Turkey in round frame above ears of corn and a basket of fruit. The fruit appear to be apples, bananas, and grapes. There is a "saltbox" style building in the background near the turkey. The original has glitter on the frame, the turkey's...
    • Cardinal Inn, before 1967.

    • Cardinal Inn, before 1967.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Restaurants;

    • The original Cardinal Inn, opened in 1926, was razed to make room for the Humanities Building. A new Cardinals Inn was opened by the same managers on Brook Street in front of the current location of the Swain Student Activities Center (SAC) in...
    • Playhouse, after 1980.

    • Playhouse, after 1980.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Theaters;

    • Playhouse theater. Originally built as a chapel for the Louisville Industrial House of Reform, it was purchased by the University of Louisville, circa 1923, as part of its acquisition of what later became known as Belknap Campus. The Playhouse was...
    • Reynolds Building.

    • Reynolds Building.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Water towers; Electric signs; Railroads; Streets;

    • Reynolds Building, with the Third Street railroad overpass and Eastern Parkway in the foreground. The Reynolds sign and water tower can be seen at the top of the building. The Reynolds building was built originally by the Ford Motor Company;...
    • Cardinal Inn, before 1967.

    • Cardinal Inn, before 1967.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Restaurants;

    • Cardinal Inn restaurant, featuring a Coca-Cola sign. The building is on a corner and there are vehicles parked in the street in the background; a house stands next to the restaurant. The original Cardinal Inn, opened in 1926, was razed to make room...
    • Patterson Hall.

    • Patterson Hall.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Educational facilities; Trees;

    • Patterson Hall, seen from across a field. A tree partially obscures the building. Patterson Hall was named in honor of John L. Patterson, former Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences and University Chancellor. Part of the original House of...
    • Patterson Hall, 1930s.

    • Patterson Hall, 1930s.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Educational facilities; Research facilities; Men; Utility poles;

    • Patterson Hall with three men standing nearby. There is a utility pole near the building, as well. Patterson Hall was named in honor of John L. Patterson, former Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences and University Chancellor. Part of the...
    • Reynolds Building from across Third Street.

    • Reynolds Building from across Third Street.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Water towers; Automobiles; Streets;

    • Reynolds Building seen from across Third Street, looking north. A car is pulling out of what appears to be a parking garage area; another vehicle is visible in the roadway. There is a water tower on top of the building and a smokestack rising up...
    • Cardinal Inn, 1967.

    • Cardinal Inn, 1967.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Restaurants; Signs (Notices);

    • Cardinal Inn restaurant with exterior sign for Levy Brothers Young Colony Shops. The building is seen from across the road, with the street in the foreground. Diners can be seen through the windows. The Cardinal Inn sign bears the Coca-Cola logo....
    • Cardinal Inn, 1967.

    • Cardinal Inn, 1967.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Restaurants; Signs (Notices);

    • Cardinal Inn restaurant with exterior sign for Levy Brothers Young Colony Shops, corner view. Diners and empty tables can be seen through the windows. The Cardinal Inn sign bears the Coca-Cola logo. There is a door with a sign reading...
    • Playhouse, circa 2008.

    • Playhouse, circa 2008.

    • Buildings; University of Louisville--Buildings; Theaters; Trees;

    • Playhouse Theater seen from across Second Street. There are several trees featuring fall foliage in front of the white frame building. The crosswalk on Second Street is also visible. Originally built as a chapel for the Louisville Industrial House...
    • Playhouse, University of Louisville, 1932.

    • Playhouse, University of Louisville, 1932.

    • University of Louisville--Buildings; Theaters; Buildings;

    • Playhouse during the 1932 renovations, with trees in the foreground. Records indicate that work was also done to the Playhouse in 1933 and funded by a federal relief program. Note on back of photo: "Playhouse. Alterations. Oct 22 1932."...
    • Playhouse, University of Lousiville, circa 1977.

    • Playhouse, University of Lousiville, circa 1977.

    • Theaters; Covered walks; University of Louisville--Buildings; Buildings;

    • Playhouse in its former location on Belknap Campus. A covered sidewalk, known as Garth Walk, lines the north side of the Playhouse. Note on back: "Playhouse -- OLD location. Belknap Theatre 1/77 [?]" Originally built as a chapel for the...
    • Playhouse, University of Louisville.

    • Playhouse, University of Louisville.

    • Theaters; University of Louisville--Buildings; Buildings; Doors & doorways;

    • Doors to the University of Louisville Playhouse. A display window beside one of the doors contains information on a production of "Kiss Me Kate," which was performed in 1960 and 1961. Note on back: "UofL Playhouse on Belknap Campus....
    • Playhouse, University of Louisville, circa 1930s.

    • Playhouse, University of Louisville, circa 1930s.

    • Theaters; University of Louisville--Buildings; Buildings;

    • Playhouse on the Belknap Campus of the University of Louisville, with trees in the foreground. Originally built as a chapel for the Louisville Industrial House of Reform, it was purchased by the University of Louisville, circa 1923, as part of its...
Coming soon

This content is not yet available. Please check back.

 

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
on off
 

Layout options:

Thumbnail with title
Grid with smaller thumbnails and more detail
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK